01274 723146

[email protected]

Virtual antenatal classes

Helping you through pregnancy and beyond

During the COVID-19 pandemic, Better Start Bradford is providing free virtual antenatal classes for pregnant women and their birth partners across the Bradford district.

Led by midwives and experienced practitioners, the classes cover topics such as staying physically and mentally well during pregnancy, coping with labour and birth, safe sleep and bonding, as well as providing up-to-date information from the maternity service in Bradford and what differences to expect during COVID-19.

The classes are delivered via Zoom and last for around an hour each. They are a friendly and safe space to discuss aspects of pregnancy, birth and beyond, with lots of opportunities to ask questions. To find out more, please read our frequently asked questions.


Dates, times and how to book

Classes run on Tuesdays and Thursdays at 2.00pm with six different topics repeating on a rolling basis, plus we’ve now added some special ‘twins and more’ classes. You don’t have to attend all the classes – you can book as many or few as you like. We’d love birth partners to come to the sessions too:

  • Class 1: Healthy Happy Pregnancy Tuesday 3 November 2020, 6.00pm
  • Class 2: Preparing for Birth Thursday 5 November 2020, 6.00pm FULLY BOOKED
  • Class 3: Giving Birth Tuesday 10 November 2020, 6.00pm (part of Baby Week Bradford) FULLY BOOKED
  • Class 4: Feeding and Sleep Thursday 12 November 2020, 6.00pm (part of Baby Week Bradford)
  • Class 5: Life After Birth Tuesday 17 November 2020, 6.00pm
  • Class 6: Breathing and Relaxation Thursday 19 November 2020, 6.00pm
  • Class 1: Healthy Happy Pregnancy Tuesday 24 November 2020, 2.00pm
  • Class 2: Preparing for Birth Thursday 26 November 2020, 2.00pm
  • Class 3: Giving Birth Tuesday 1 December 2020, 2.00pm
  • Class 4: Feeding and Sleep Thursday 3 December 2020, 2.00pm
  • Class 5: Life After Birth Tuesday 8 December 2020, 2.00pm
  • Class 6: Breathing and Relaxation Thursday 10 December 2020, 2.00pm
  • Twins and More: Labour and Birth Thursday 3 December 2020, 4.30pm
  • Twins and More: Nurturing Your Babies Thursday 10 December 2020, 4.30pm
  • Class 1: Healthy Happy Pregnancy Tuesday 5 January 2021, 2.00pm
  • Class 2: Preparing for Birth Thursday 7 January 2021, 2.00pm
  • Class 3: Giving Birth Tuesday 12 January 2021, 2.00pm
  • Class 4: Feeding and Sleep Thursday 14 January 2021, 2.00pm
  • Class 5: Life After Birth Tuesday 19 January 2021, 2.00pm
  • Class 6: Breathing and Relaxation Thursday 21 January 2021, 2.00pm

To request a place, please e-mail your name, the first part of your postcode and the specific class/classes you would like to attend to: [email protected]